Happiness lies in Your Mind -Paul Simon Says

What do the lyrics of “The Sound of Silence” by Paul Simon mean?

Hello darkness, my old friend, 
I’ve come to talk with you again, …
 More

“Fools,” said I, “you do not know
Silence like a cancer grows
Hear my words that I might teach you
Take my arms that I might reach you”
But my words like silent raindrops fell
And echoed
In the wells of silence
—–
~
The writer here ask us to act(Hear my words,take my arms).
Because if we keep only following screens 
and don’t listen to our own mind(sound of silence)
Then we will run after things dictated by screens our whole life.
We have no idea why we are doing that way and complain till end.
Because we have no idea what we really want and where our happiness lies.
That’s why everyday, we feel so hollow inside.
This hollowness(cancer) grows bigger and bigger. 



Please Leave a Reply

